You are here

1995

1995 Calendar of Events

1995
Fri, Jan 13
Origins of Comets - Dr. Martin Duncan (Queen's University)
1995
Fri, Feb 10
Meteor Showers - Leo Enright
1995
Fri, Mar 10
Globular Clusters - Dr. Dave Hanes (Queen's University)
1995
Fri, Apr 7
Astronomy Workshop I: Telescope Night & Computer Demo
1995
Sat, May 6
Astronomy Day Cataraqui Town Centre

Announcement: Regulus, 1995 Mar-Apr, page 7.
Reports: Regulus, 1995 May-Jun, page 3.

1995
Fri, May 12
The Boltwood Observatory - Paul Boltwood (RASC Ottawa Centre)

Walter's Notes: Paul's talk was excellent and long (a good combo!). We took a break in the middle to go outside and look at Mercury at 21:15.

1995
Fri, Jun 9
Peter Ceravolo (Ottawa) "Through the Glass Clearly: Getting the most of Your Telescope"
1995
Fri, Jun 16
Terence Dickinson "A Summer Stargazing Odyssey"

Report: Regulus, 1995 Jul-Aug, page 4.

1995
Jun 30-Jul 3
RASC General Assembly (Windsor)

Report: Regulus, 1995 Jul-Aug, page 3.

1995
Fri, Jul 14
John Gauvreau (RASC Hamilton Centre)
1995
Fri, Aug 11
Skies over Painacota: 1994 Nov Eclipse Trip - Rob Dick (RASC Ottawa Centre)

Walter's Notes: After the meeting everyone went out to the parking lot at 22:30 to watch space station Mir go by.

1995
Aug 25-27
STARFEST '95
1995
Fri, Sep 8
Members' Night
1995
Fri, Oct 13
How to Observe Meteors - Cathy Hall
1995
Fri, Nov 10
Mithraic Origins - Denise Sabatini
1995
Fri, Dec 9
Solar Collisions: Their Effect on Earth - Steve Manders

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer