You are here

1994

1994 Calendar of Events

1994
Fri, Jan 14
Outflows from Spiral Galaxies - Judith Irwin (Queen's Astronomy)
1994
Sat, Jan 15
GA Bid Committee Meeting
1994
Fri, Feb 11
The Art of Astronomy - Peggy Torney
1994
Fri, Mar 11
Naked Eye Atmospheric Phenomena - John Gauvreau (RASC Hamilton Centre)
1994
Sat, Mar 26
GA Committee Meeting
1994
Fri, Apr 8
Astronomy Workshop: Everyone is invited to participate in this event. A variety of groups and subjects to suit every interest will be available. [See PDF below.]
1994
Sat, Apr 16
Astronomy Day, Mall Display and Star Party

Announcement: Regulus, 1994 Mar-Apr, page 3.
Report: Regulus, 1994 May-Jun, page 7.

1994
Tue, May 10
Annular Solar Eclipse

Announcement: Regulus, 1994 Mar-Apr, page 9.
Report: Regulus, 1994 Jul-Aug, page 3.

1994
Fri, May 13
Astronomy and Videography - Rob Dick & Glenn Ledrew (RASC Ottawa Centre)
1994
Fri, Jun 10
Astronomy in Available Light Photography - Cathy Hall (RASC Ottawa Centre)
1994
Jun 30-Jul 4
RASC General Assembly (St. John's)

Announcement: Regulus, 1994 May-Jun, pp. 9-10.

1994
Fri, Jul 8
Gravitational Lenses - Gord Taylor
1994
Sat, Jul 9
GA Committee Meeting
1994
Sat, Jul 16
Jupiter Comet Crash Begins

Report: Regulus, 1994 Sep-Oct, page 5.

1994
Aug 5-7
STARFEST '94

Report: Regulus, 1994 Sep-Oct, page 4.
Report: Regulus, 1994 Nov-Dec, pp. 5-6.

1994
Wed, Aug 10
Charleston Lake Star Party
1994
Wed, Aug 10
Sandbanks Star Party
1994
Fri, Aug 12
More Tales from a Spinning Astronomer - Walter MacDonald
1994
Fri, Sep 9
Members' Night
1994
Fri, Oct 14
Virutal Observing the The Sky and SkyPro - Doug Clapp
Annual General Meeting and Elections
1994
Thu, Nov 3
The Lunar Grazing Occultation Expedition of the Edmonton Centre to Fort Nelson, BC - Doug Hube (RASC National President)
1994
Fri, Nov 11
Dr. Richard Henriksen
1994
Fri, Dec 9
Modelling Creation: An Experimental Perspective - Dieter Brueckner

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer