You are here

1990

1990 Calendar of Events

1990
Fri, Jan 12
Voyager 2 Neptune Flyby - Terry Dickinson (RASC Toronto Centre)
1990
Fri, Feb 9
Star Formation and ProtoPlanets - Gerald Moriarty-Schieven
1990
Fri, Mar 9
Astronomy in the Sci-Fi Film - Ian Levstein
1990
Fri, Apr 20
Great Men of Astronomy from ancient times to 1700 - Dr. Philip Baille
1990
Fri, Apr 28
Astronomy Day displays at 2 malls (Cataraqui and Belleville)
1990
Fri, May 11
Members' night
1990
Fri, Jun 8
The Questar 12" Experience - Walter MacDonald
1990
Fri, Jul 13
Where will the Sun Set? - Terry Hicks
1990
Fri, Aug 10
Our Cosmic Connections - Bill Broderick
1990
Fri, Aug
Charleston Lake Star Party with Terry Dickinson
1990
Fri, Sep 14
Members' Night

Walter's Notes: Denise & Leo weren't able to make it tonight (nor was Bill Broderick), so Hein van Asperen chaired the meeting. Various people gave their observing reports and one or two showed slides. David Stokes read a poem on Comet Levy which was quite good and Arthur Covington (who also attended the post-meeting meeting at Harvey's) played some recordings of several pulsars and the Sun.

1990
Fri, Oct 12
The July 1989 Total Solar Eclipse - John Griesé III (RASC Kingston Centre)
1990
Fri, Nov 9
The Holleford Meteorite Crater - Leo Enright
1990
Thu, Nov 22
Comet Discoveries - David Levy
1990
Fri, Dec 14
Annual General Meeting and Elections
Ruth Hicks on "Stonehenge", and Stan Hanna on "First Light"

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer