You are here

Feed aggregator

Panoramic Eclipse Composite with Star Trails

Astronomy Picture of the Day - Thu, 08/31/2017 - 07:23

What was happening in the sky during last week's total solar eclipse?


Saturn in Blue and Gold

Astronomy Picture of the Day - Wed, 08/30/2017 - 06:29

Why is Saturn partly blue?


A Fleeting Double Eclipse of the Sun

Astronomy Picture of the Day - Tue, 08/29/2017 - 06:00

Last week, for a fraction of a second, the Sun was eclipsed twice.


The Heart Nebula in Hydrogen, Oxygen, and Sulfur

Astronomy Picture of the Day - Mon, 08/28/2017 - 04:58

What powers the Heart Nebula?


Hurricane Harvey Strengthens

Astronomy Picture of the Day - Sun, 08/27/2017 - 04:46

A large and dangerous hurricane has developed in the Gulf of Mexico.


Diamond Ring in a Cloudy Sky

Astronomy Picture of the Day - Sat, 08/26/2017 - 04:06

As the Moon's shadow swept across the


The Eagle and The Swan

Astronomy Picture of the Day - Fri, 08/25/2017 - 03:32

The Eagle Nebula and the Swan Nebula span


The Crown of the Sun

Astronomy Picture of the Day - Thu, 08/24/2017 - 03:00

The Crown of the Sun


A Total Solar Eclipse over Wyoming

Astronomy Picture of the Day - Wed, 08/23/2017 - 01:42

Will the sky be clear enough to see the eclipse?


Milky Way over Chilean Volcanoes

Astronomy Picture of the Day - Tue, 08/22/2017 - 01:17

Sometimes, the sky mimics the ground.


Pages

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer